2019-2020
Administration, Faculty & Staff

Administration

Maura Farrell, MFA

Head of School
mfarrell@sophia-academy.org

Melissa Moniz

Director of Middle School
mmoniz@sophia-academy.org

Elizabeth Rich

Director of Operations
erich@sophia-academy.org

Rose Randall-Hicks, MSW, LICSW

Director of Student Support
RRandall-Hicks@sophia-academy.org

Angelia Duran, MSW

Director of Enrollment, Guidance & Graduate Support, 8th Grade Co-Advisor
aduran@sophia-academy.org

 

Development & Communications

Vernell Clouden, MBA

Director of Development
vclouden@sophia-academy.org

Georgina Sarpong

Development Associate
gsarpong@sophia-academy.org

 

Staff

Ana Ceballos

School Secretary
aceballos@sophia-academy.org

Mary Lou Riker

Nurse

Maria Isabel Jones

Lunch Server, Sodexo

 

The Middle School

Melissa Moniz

Director of Middle School, 5th & 6th Grade Math, 8th Grade Co-Advisor
mmoniz@sophia-academy.org

April Wilson-Samuels

Dean of Students, Justice and Gender Seminar Teacher, PE Coordinator, Basketball Coach
Asamuels@sophia-academy.org

Alyssa Wood, MAT

5th Grade Advisor
Science
awood@sophia-academy.org

Hillary Greene Nolan, MA, PhD

6th Grade Advisor
English Language Arts
hgreenenolan@sophia-academy.org

Nilofar Syed, MA

7th Grade Advisor
Social Studies
nsyed@sophia-academy.org

Keith Barbera, MS, MA

7th & 8th Grade
Pre-Algebra and Algebra
kbarbera@sophia-academy.org

Lynne DeBeer

Visual Art/Arts Coordinator
ldebeer@sophia-academy.org

muriel holfelder

Music Teacher
mholfelder@sophia-academy.org

Emily Fisher, MA

Long-Term Substitute - Science and 5th Grade Advisor
efisher@sophia-academy.org